Travel

Bolivia: Days 5-8

After being sick for a couple of days, I was feeling much better (though for the entire trip, my stomach wasn’t completely 100%).

Since my mom’s side of the family all came together, we decided to take family photos.
Which my aunt decided to strike this pose while they were getting set.
photo 4There’s a lot of family I haven’t met before. Only through Facebook, phone calls, or e-mails, so it’s been great finally getting to see relatives face to face.

In the city of Cochabamba, the largest statue of Jesus in the world stands on a hill.
There was a night where I was able to catch this unique shot.
photo 1I think you can make it out, but it’s the Jesus statue and the moon starting to rise. We’re planning on getting a closer view soon though.

Also the World Cup started!! I’m sure if I went out to watch it in a public place it would be more exciting, but it feels like I’m watching it from my own home still.
Except for the fact that every time a goal is made, fireworks are heard in the distance. Yeah that bit is different. My pick for the winner is Argentina. Gooo Messi!
photo 2                                                        Ahh, older TVs.

These past few days were mainly family gatherings and meeting various aunts, uncles, and cousins for the first time.

My grandma has this lovely dog too that I’ve been spending a lot of time with. I present and leave you with Lulu.
photo 5

Leave a Reply

