Music

Spinning like a gravitron, when I was just a kid

Maybe it’s because on my morning commute I listen to the same 10 songs over and over, but this new Brandon Flowers album feels like a breath of fresh air.

The Killers have been among my favorite bands for so long and hearing Flowers’ amazing voice through my speakers/headphones again just sounds so right.

Mainly I’ve just been doing this and listening to the album
At first I thought I was only going to buy his single “Can’t Deny My Love” then I bought “I Still Want You” and just got “I Can Change” and I imagine by tomorrow I will have bought the rest of his album.
Ah no, I haven’t officially bought the entire album yet, but thanks to Spotify I have listened to it.

I don’t feel like enough of a music expert to describe the sounds or what the sounds feels influenced by or anything like that.

I do know that I’m loving The Desired Effect (oh dear I’m just mentioning the album title now? Yeah I’m clearly an expert music critic) and you should go on YouTube or Spotify to listen to the songs. Well here, I’ll make it easy for you. Here’s the sixth track “Lonely Town”

Then of course, support the artist by buying his music!

Available for purchase on iTunes and Amazon
(CD & Vinyl also available on Amazon)

Leave a Reply

